Housecall Pro pricing in 2026: plans, add-ons and what a real shop pays

By BRIX Editorial Team · Updated

Housecall Pro has three plans: Basic at $59 a month billed annually ($79 monthly) for one user, Essentials at $149 ($189) for five users, and Max at $299 ($329) for eight users plus $35 per extra user. Add-ons such as CSR AI call answering are sold separately without published prices.

Key takeaways

  • Three published plans: Basic (1 user), Essentials (5 users) and Max (8 users, $35 per extra user).
  • Paying annually saves $20, $40 or $30 a month depending on plan.
  • QuickBooks Online sync starts on Essentials. Routes, commissions and GPS also start there.
  • Eleven add-ons, including CSR AI, Pipeline, Payroll and Voice, have no published price.
  • No long-term contract. Worked math: about $1,800 a year for a 3-truck shop and $5,300 for a 10-truck shop, before add-ons and card fees.

How much does Housecall Pro cost?

Housecall Pro publishes three plans, each with an annual and a monthly price. Unlike Jobber, it doesn't sell each plan in several team sizes; each plan comes with a fixed number of users. Here's what its pricing page showed on 2026-10-19.

Housecall Pro plans, per month (checked 2026-10-19)
PlanBilled annuallyBilled monthlyUsers includedExtra users
Basic$59$791Not stated
Essentials$149$1895Not stated
Max$299$3298$35/mo each
Source: housecallpro.com/pricing, checked 2026-10-19. Promotions at the time: Basic and Essentials at $26 for the first month, Max at $99 a month for three months. Some monthly price cells on the page showed placeholder text, so confirm monthly prices at checkout. Prices exclude payment processing.

What's included in each Housecall Pro plan?

  • Basic: online booking, scheduling and dispatch, estimates and invoicing, payments and consumer financing, price book, job costing, review management and invoice reminders.
  • Essentials: everything in Basic plus routes, flat-rate pricing, checklist automations, photo reports, employee GPS tracking, commissions and QuickBooks Online sync.
  • Max: everything in Essentials plus a sales proposal tool (which Housecall Pro values at $40 a month), recurring service plans, route optimization, open API access, Zapier, a dedicated onboarding specialist and escalated phone support.

Every plan includes live phone and chat support, the mobile app, consumer and business financing, and what Housecall Pro calls "AI team members to automate your work". Note the jump: Basic is a one-person plan, so any shop with a second tech or an office person is really choosing between Essentials and Max.

What Housecall Pro add-ons cost extra?

This is the part of Housecall Pro pricing you can't budget from the website. The pricing page lists eleven add-ons and prices none of them. You get those numbers from sales.

Housecall Pro add-ons (checked 2026-10-19)
Add-onWhat it coversPublished price
CSR AIAI that answers calls and chats 24/7 and books jobs; text answering "coming soon"None
VoiceBusiness phone systemNone
PipelineSales pipeline trackingNone
Sales Proposal ToolMulti-option proposals (included in Max)None (valued at $40/mo)
PayrollPayrollNone
AccountingAccountingNone
CampaignsMarketing campaignsNone
WebsitesBusiness websiteNone
Business CoachingCoachingNone
VGPS / DashcamsVehicle tracking and camerasNone
Tap to PayIn-person card payments on a phoneNone
Add-on list from housecallpro.com/pricing; CSR AI details from housecallpro.com/features/csr-ai, both checked 2026-10-19. Descriptions are short summaries of each add-on's name and page.

The one that matters most for most shops is CSR AI. Housecall Pro says it answers calls and chats around the clock, books jobs on your calendar and covers nights, weekends and holidays, and that it costs "a fraction of the cost of an office admin". But it doesn't print the price. Ask for it as a monthly number and whether it's priced per call, per minute or flat.

What does Housecall Pro charge to process payments?

Housecall Pro lists card processing "as low as 2.59%", a 1% fee on bank payments, and free check deposits through the mobile app. "As low as" means your actual card rate may be higher; ask for your rate in writing, including any per-transaction fee.

Does Housecall Pro have a contract?

No long-term contract, according to Housecall Pro's pricing page: "Cancelling is simple and hassle-free." Upgrades take effect immediately, and downgrades take effect at the end of your current monthly or annual billing period. The 14-day free trial gives full access to Max with no credit card, and your data is kept if the trial lapses.

What does Housecall Pro cost for a 3-truck shop?

Three techs plus the owner is 4 users. Basic only includes one, so Essentials (5 users) is the plan.

What does Housecall Pro cost for a 10-truck shop?

Ten techs plus two office staff is 12 users. Essentials covers five and the page doesn't list an extra-user price for it, so Max is the realistic plan.

What hidden costs should you plan for?

  • Unpriced add-ons. Phones, AI call answering, payroll and pipeline all need a quote. Get each as a separate line before you sign.
  • Seat creep on Max. $35 per user past eight adds up as you hire.
  • Card processing. Your actual rate may be above the advertised 2.59%.
  • Bookkeeping. QuickBooks Online sync pushes invoices, customers, line items and payments into QuickBooks, but categorizing expenses, reconciling and tax prep still happen there. QuickBooks itself is a separate subscription.
  • Promos ending. Intro pricing (such as $99 a month for three months on Max) jumps to the regular price after the promo period.

How can you keep your Housecall Pro bill down?

  1. Pay annually once you're sure, saving $480 a year on Essentials.
  2. Use the 14-day Max trial to see whether you need Max features, then pick the lowest plan that covers them.
  3. Decide who truly needs a login before adding users at $35 each on Max.
  4. Encourage bank payments on big tickets to cut card fees.
  5. Price CSR AI against standalone call answering before adding it.

Keep Housecall Pro, add BRIX's AI on top

If Housecall Pro runs your schedule well, keep it. BRIX connects with Housecall Pro and covers the work around it: answering every call, following up leads and open estimates, chasing unpaid invoices and keeping expenses, 1099 subs and sales tax organized. BRIX doesn't publish pricing either, so ask for a quote and compare it with Housecall Pro's CSR AI quote plus what you pay for bookkeeping. Choose one tool to send invoices to QuickBooks. Details: Housecall Pro integration.

Comparing other options? See Housecall Pro alternatives or BRIX vs. Housecall Pro. To size what missed calls cost you today, try the missed call calculator.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Housecall Pro cost per month?

Housecall Pro costs $59, $149 or $299 a month billed annually for Basic, Essentials and Max, or $79, $189 and $329 billed monthly, checked 2026-10-19. Max includes eight users; extra users are $35 a month each.

How much is Housecall Pro per user?

Basic includes one user, Essentials five and Max eight. Only Max lists an extra-user price: $35 a month per additional user. For a shop that's growing past five people, Max is usually the plan.

How much does Housecall Pro CSR AI cost?

Housecall Pro doesn't publish a price. CSR AI is listed as an add-on on its pricing page, and its feature page doesn't show a price either. Ask sales for a monthly figure and how it's metered.

Does Housecall Pro have a free plan?

No. It offers a 14-day free trial with full access to the Max plan and no credit card required. If the trial expires, your data is kept and you can resume by adding billing.

Does Housecall Pro require a contract?

No. Housecall Pro says it doesn't require long-term contracts. Annual billing is paid up front for the discount; downgrades take effect at the end of the current billing period.

Which Housecall Pro plan includes QuickBooks?

QuickBooks Online sync is listed on Essentials and Max, not Basic. Housecall Pro's QuickBooks page says it works with QuickBooks Online and Desktop and pushes invoices, customers, line items and payments into QuickBooks.

What are Housecall Pro's credit card fees?

Housecall Pro advertises card processing as low as 2.59% and a 1% fee on bank payments, with free check deposits through the app. Your actual card rate can be higher, so confirm it before signing up.

Sources

  1. Housecall Pro, Pricing (plans, users, add-ons, payment rates, contract terms) (checked October 19, 2026)
  2. Housecall Pro, CSR AI feature page (checked October 19, 2026)
  3. Housecall Pro, QuickBooks integration page (checked October 19, 2026)
  4. Jobber, Pricing (plans, user tiers, add-ons, payment rates, billing terms) (checked October 19, 2026)

Written by BRIX Editorial Team. Published October 19, 2026. Last updated October 19, 2026.

How we research and update pages: editorial policy.

Get calls answered and books done without another seat
You run the work.

Tell us how your shop runs on Housecall Pro. We'll show you what BRIX adds on top and quote it.

Call now(518) 588-1122Text